Nouragues research station

The Nouragues research station, managed by the CNRS and attached to the laboratory LEEISA (UAR 3456), is located in French Guiana in an Amazonian forest site as far as possible from the direct influence of human activities. It supports innovative projects in all scientific disciplines by welcoming national and international research teams. It positions itself as a key site for experimentation and long-term observation of ecosystems and Amazonian biodiversity, thus contributing to our knowledge of their dynamics.

180 Visitors per year

16 projects

of research projects in 2023

5 observatories

scientists

45 scientific publications

per year

Two prime locations

Located 8 km apart, they are part of a 9,000-hectare research area in the heart of the Nouragues National Nature Reserve.
Image hover effect image

Inselberg

The Inselberg site is named after a granite geological granite hill close to the site. This site is the furthest removed from human activity. It is ideally suited to the study of plant and animal communities of plateau and high-relief forests. The camp can accommodate 25 people.

Image hover effect image

Pararé

The Pararé site is located near the Arataye River. It is ideal for the physical and biological study of rivers and riparian forests. The camp can accommodate 20 people.

Camp situation

The resort is open most of the year. The sites are only accessible by canoe and/or helicopter. The missionaries benefit from all the logistical support necessary to ensure their arrival from Cayenne and to support their projects. On-site reception is provided by qualified staff who provide research and accommodation resources, guarantee the hygiene and safety of property and people and ensure the maintenance of the sites.

Google Maps

By loading this map, you agree to Google's privacy policy.
Read more

Load map

News

Are you a professional videographer? Available from September 27 to October 3, 2024? The station is launching a call for applications for the production of a promotional video. Download the application form for more information:

Station de recherche des Nouragues

La station de recherche des Nouragues, gérée par le CNRS et rattachée au laboratoire LEEISA (UAR 3456), est située en Guyane française dans un site de forêt amazonienne aussi éloigné que possible de l’influence directe des activités humaines. Elle soutient des projets novateurs de toutes disciplines scientifiques en accueillant des équipes de recherche nationales et internationales. Elle se positionne comme un site clé d’expérimentation et d’observation à long terme des écosystèmes et de la biodiversité amazonienne, contribuant ainsi à notre connaissance de leurs dynamiques.

180 Visiteurs par an

16 projets

de recherche accueillis en 2023

5 observatoires

scientifiques

45 publications

scientifiques par an

Deux sites privilégiés

Aménagés à 8 km l’un de l’autre et intégrés à un espace de 9 000 ha dédié à la recherche, au cœur de la Réserve Naturelle Nationale des Nouragues.
Image hover effect image

Inselberg

Le site Inselberg porte le nom d’une colline géologique granitique située à proximité du site. Ce site est le plus éloigné de l’activité humaine. Il est adapté à l’étude des communautés végétales et animales des forêts de plateaux et de hauts-reliefs. Le camp a une capacité d’hébergement de 25 personnes.

Image hover effect image

Pararé

Le site Pararé est localisé près de la rivière Arataye. Il est idéal pour l’étude physique et biologique des rivières et des forêts riveraines. Le camp a une capacité d’hébergement de 20 personnes.

Situation des camps

La station est ouverte la plus grande partie de l’année. Les sites sont accessibles uniquement par pirogue et/ou hélicoptère. Les missionnaires bénéficient de tout l’appui logistique nécessaire pour assurer leur venue depuis Cayenne et pour accompagner leurs projets. L’accueil sur place est assuré par du personnel qualifié qui met à disposition les moyens de recherche et d’hébergement, garantit l’hygiène et la sécurité des biens et des personnes et veille à l’entretien des sites.

Google Maps

En chargeant cette carte, vous acceptez la politique de confidentialité de Google.
En savoir plus

Charger la carte

Actualités

Vous êtes vidéaste professionnel ? Disponible du 27 septembre au 3 octobre 2024 ? La station lance un appel à candidature pour la production d’une vidéo promotionnelle. Téléchargez le dossier de candidature pour plus d’informations :